Steering Group

The SWAP Steering Group meets twice a year to advise and steer the work of SWAP and is co-chaired by Ann Davis and Michael Connolly.

Hugh Bochel

Joint University Council - Social Policy Committee (JUC-SPC)
Professor of Public Policy Department of Policy Studies, University of Lincoln
Tel: 01522 886098
Email: hbochel@lincoln.ac.uk

Tony Brown

Director - HEA ESCalate (Education Subject Centre)
Graduate School of Education, University of Bristol
Tel: 0117 331 4260
Email: tony.brown@bristol.ac.uk

Michael Connolly

Emeritus Professor
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Glamorgan
Tel: 01443 483707
Email: mconnoll@glam.ac.uk

Ann Davis

Director of CEIMH (Centre for Excellence in Mental Health)
Professor of Social Work
Department of Social Policy and Social Work, University of Birmingham
Tel: 0121 4146223
Email:a.davis@bham.ac.uk

Ian Giles

University Director of Education (Quality and the Learning Environment) and Director of LATEU
Learning & Teaching Enhancement Unit, University of Southampton
Tel: 023 8059 4329
Email: i.g.giles@soton.ac.uk

Helen Howard

Director
HEA Sociology, Anthropology, Politics (C-SAP) Subject Centre, The University of Birmingham
Tel: 0121 414 2999
Email: helen.howard@c-sap.bham.ac.uk

Debra Humphris

Pro Vice-Chancellor
Professor of Health Care Development, University of Southampton
Tel: 023 8059 8844
Email: d.humphris@soton.ac.uk

Tim Kelly

Representing JUC-SWEC Scotland (Chair)
Professor of Social Work
School of Education, Social Work and Community Education, College of Arts & Social Sciences, University of Dundee
Tel: 01382 381400
Email: t.b.kelly@dundee.ac.uk

Rachel Lart

Director of Learning and Teaching
School of Policy Studies, University of Bristol
Tel: 0117 954 6706
Email: r.lart@bristol.ac.uk

Jane Lindsay

Principal Lecturer in Social Work
School of Social Work, Kingston University
Tel: 020 85478096
Email:jflindsa@hscs.sghms.ac.uk

Megan Quentin-Baxter

Director
HEA Medicine, Dentistry & Veterinary Medicine Subject Centre, Newcastle University
Tel: 0191 246 4553
Email: megan.quentin-baxter@ncl.ac.uk

Anne Quinney

Representating JUC-SWEC
Senior Lecturer, School of Health & Social Care, Bournemouth University
Tel: 01202 962016
Email: anne.quinney@bournemouth.ac.uk

Jackie Rafferty

Director
Principal Research Fellow
HEA Social Policy and Social Work Subject Centre and Centre for Human Service Technology
School of Social Sciences, University of Southampton
Tel: 023 8059 2925
Email: j.rafferty@soton.ac.uk

Gillian Ruch

Senior Lecturer
School of Social Sciences, University of Southampton
Tel: 023 8059 2565
Email: g.m.ruch@soton.ac.uk

Bob Sapey

Senior Lecturer in Disability Studies
Department of Allied Social Science, Lancaster University
Tel: 01524 594863
Email: b.sapey@lancaster.ac.uk

Margaret Sills

Academic Director
HEA Health Sciences & Practice Subject Centre, King's College, London
Tel: 020 7848 3174
Email: margaret.sills@kcl.ac.uk

Hilary Tompsett

Joint University Council - Social Work Education Council (JUC-SWEC) L&T Committee
Senior Lecturer in Social Work
School of Social Work, Kingston University
Tel: 020 8547 7592
Email: htompset@hscs.sgul.ac.uk

Annie Trapp

Director
HEA Psychology Subject Centre, The University of York
Tel: 01904 433156
Email: a.trapp@psych.york.ac.uk

Sue White

Professor in Social Work
Department of Applied Social Science, Lancaster University
Tel: 01524 594108
Email: s.j.white@lancaster.ac.uk

Adam Whitworth

Research Fellow
Department of Social Policy and Social Work, University of Oxford
Tel: 01865 280322
Email: adam.whitworth@socres.ox.ac.uk

overlay shaddow compass

To stay informed of SWAP developments and news from the sector register with SWAP. This will enable you to receive updates such as the SWAP newsletter 'Infocus' and e-bulletin.

If you would like to inform colleagues about SWAP download a SWAP flyer (PDF, 374KB).


Get Adobe Reader

You will need Adobe PDF Reader to open this document and other resources on this website. It can be downloaded for free from the Adobe website.